AI Tool Profile
Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits
Review Hailuo AI pricing, credits, paid-output rights, MiniMax H3 access, regional limits, hands-on tests, disclosures, and verified source updates.
Kingy AI Product Facts
Hailuo AI
Current statusGenerally available
- Company
- Nanonoble Pte. Ltd.
- Primary job
- Generate and iterate consumer AI video through Hailuo workflows, including contextually observed MiniMax H3 access.
- Audience
- video creators, creative teams, AI video buyers
- Free plan
- Available
- Evidence
- Source-backed; review due
- Coverage
- 0 of 87 core fields up to date
- Sources
- 5
- Latest source check
- August 28, 2026
This summary retains earlier source observations; the evidence status above shows whether they need review. The dated pricing section below preserves the displayed amounts and explains why their currency could not be confirmed. Those amounts are not listed as standardized prices here.
See all tracked product factsPricing, platforms, dependencies, data claims, regions, and timeline
Plans and pricing units
- Master Price not listed in this summary. 10,500 credits per month
- Max Price not listed in this summary. 27,000 credits per month
- Pro Price not listed in this summary. 4,500 credits per month
- Standard Price not listed in this summary. 1,000 credits per month
Where it runs
- Android
- Not yet reviewed
- Ios
- Not yet reviewed
- Web
- Not yet reviewed
Stack and integrations
- Model / provider dependencies
- MiniMax H3
- Integrations
- Not yet reviewed
Data and regions
- Vendor data-use claim
- Claims: 1 due for review.
- Vendor retention claim
- Not yet reviewed
- Regions
- Not yet reviewed
Read data-use and retention claims
Conditions differ by account and product surface. Each claim keeps its own review date.
- Outputs
- Extensions: Commercial Use: Yes; Ownership: user_retained_as_stated_by_vendor; Provider License Scope: operate_service; improve_service; promote_service; State: vendor_stated Review overdue; do not assume this still applies.Claim reviewed: 2026-08-26Sources: Hailuo AI payment and credit policy
Launch and latest material update
- Launch
- Not yet reviewed
- Latest material update
- Not yet reviewed
Review history
- Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Correction published
Kingy published an approved correction to this Product Facts record.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision - Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification refreshed
Kingy reconfirmed the published facts against the cited sources.
View published revision
Kingy verdict
A broad AI-video workspace with unusually visible credit economics—provided you verify the final checkout.
Hailuo AI combines consumer video generation, MiniMax H3 access, third-party model access, and plan-based credit economics. Nanonoble Pte. Ltd. is the named operator in the current terms, while MiniMax identifies Hailuo AI within its consumer AI product portfolio. The public cards are useful but must be read alongside an older payment schedule that does not fully match them.
Buyer decision
The decision this page helps make
Decide whether Hailuo’s consumer workflow and current contextual H3 access fit the intended region, account, plan, and output requirements.
Current verified state
The official Hailuo MiniMax H3 page remained available when checked on 2026-08-26. Its dedicated model page now describes 5–15-second generation with 1440p output available; plan entitlements remain separately scoped.
Commercial-use rights on paid plans
For generated content downloaded while on a paid subscription, Hailuo’s subscription terms say the provider does not claim ownership and the user retains commercial-use rights, while granting Hailuo and its affiliates a license to operate, improve, and promote the service.
Historical feature context
Director Mode: what the legacy name referred to
MiniMax announced T2V-01-Director and I2V-01-Director on March 3, 2025. Its launch announcement described reduced movement randomness, pre-set camera settings and improved prompt adherence. At launch, MiniMax said the models were available through Hailuo’s website, API platform and mobile apps.
How to read that history now
Director Mode is the historical name of that model family. It is not proof that the same model identifiers or a button with that label are available in every current account. Confirm the model selector, region, plan, resolution, duration and credit cost in your own workspace before committing a production budget.
Practical prompt boundary
For a camera-directed test, state the shot and motion explicitly—for example, a locked-off frame, slow dolly-in or tracking movement—then test short clips before committing a larger credit budget. This is workflow advice, not a claim that every Director-model control remains available.
Disclosure scope: the Director Mode history is independently sourced from MiniMax’s 2025 announcement. It is separate from, and does not extend, the later paid-sponsorship and supplied-access disclosures for Kingy’s Hailuo hands-on tests below.
What it costs
Pricing, credits, and access
These are the exact display strings from Hailuo’s signed-out Monthly and Yearly views checked August 28, 2026. They are scoped public-offer observations, not universal quotes; the cards still did not name a currency code.
Free
$0.00Signed-out public planOne-time trial creditsExact free-credit quantity was not stated on the plan card.
Standard
$10.50/month$8.40/month equivalent; $100.80 billed yearly1,000 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.126/sec 2K, $0.074/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.101/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P.
Pro
$38.00/month$30.40/month equivalent; $364.80 billed yearly4,500 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.102/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.
Master
$89.00/month$71.20/month equivalent; $854.40 billed yearly10,500 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.102/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.
Max
$216.00/month$184.00/month equivalent; $2208.00 billed yearly27,000 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.096/sec 2K, $0.056/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.
Buying rule: confirm final currency, taxes, promotion, credits, model entitlement, and total on your own checkout before purchasing. Locale, account, platform, experiment, and time can change the offer.
Before you choose
Limits, privacy, and evidence boundaries
The useful answer is not just what Hailuo advertises—it is where the official evidence stops.
Contextual H3 access
The plan matrix showed MiniMax H3 at 4–15 seconds in 768p or 2K, while the dedicated H3 page now describes 5–15-second generation with 1440p output available. These are different scopes; neither proves access for every region, account, plan, or quota.
Queue capacity varies
The cards showed Standard at eight queued and one concurrent task; Pro at eight and two; Master and Max at twelve and two. Current account entitlements can differ.
Credit expiry and refunds
Membership credits are stated to expire after one month without rollover. Purchased credits have a longer stated validity period, and failed or review-rejected generations are stated to receive automatic credit refunds.
Paid-output rights
Hailuo says users retain commercial-use rights for generated content downloaded on a paid plan, while granting Hailuo and affiliates a licence to operate, improve, and promote the service. This is a terms summary, not legal advice.
Face-data statement is narrow
For specified mobile-app face features, Hailuo says derived facial data is processing-only and deleted after generation. Its privacy policy separately describes broader account, device, usage, cookie, upload, and correspondence data.
Age and regional rules
The terms say the service is for users age 16 or older. Local age-of-majority, parental-supervision, availability, and contracting rules can add further requirements.
Evidence boundary: official availability and product positioning do not prove output quality, performance, adoption, or suitability for every buyer. Kingy keeps product identity, operator, access route, pricing display, licensing, and privacy scope separate.
Kingy testing and commercial disclosure
What Kingy tested—and who paid
Hands-on evidence adds workflow context. Sponsorship or supplied access never changes product facts, source strength, ranking, or revision history.
Hands-on Kingy evidence
Hailuo AI workflow test
Product-shot, try-on, poster, animation, and chat workflow observation.
- Relationship
- Paid sponsorship
- Access
- Supplied access or credits
- Affiliate status
- No affiliate commission
- Editorial control
- Kingy retained full editorial control
- Coverage began
- 2026-08-02
Hands-on Kingy evidence
MiniMax H3 in Hailuo AI: full test
Combined Hailuo/H3 test presentation; not corporate-hierarchy proof.
- Relationship
- Paid sponsorship
- Access
- Supplied access or credits
- Affiliate status
- No affiliate commission
- Editorial control
- Kingy retained full editorial control
- Coverage began
- 2026-08-02
What changed
Latest verified updates to this record
These entries describe what Kingy verified or materially improved. A new check date does not imply the vendor changed the product on that date.
-
Director Mode history added
Added a primary-source-backed explanation of the 2025 Director model family, separating historical launch facts from current account availability and from Kingy’s later sponsored test evidence.
-
Pricing and H3 plan availability revalidated
Reconfirmed both signed-out billing cadences, four paid-plan credit allowances, H3 plan visibility, and the unresolved currency-code boundary. Values did not materially change.
-
Monthly and annual pricing revalidated
Reconfirmed both signed-out billing cadences, plan credits, H3 per-second rates, operator, payment rules, and privacy boundary. The currency code remains unstated, so checkout remains authoritative.
-
Official product evidence rechecked
Rechecked both pricing cadences, separated the current cards from the older payment schedule, verified the current operator terms, and added the narrow mobile face-data boundary.
-
Buyer guidance and disclosures rebuilt
Separated verified facts from unknowns, bound each hands-on artifact to its commercial disclosure, and added decision-focused answers without changing historical dates.
Quick answers
Hailuo AI questions buyers ask
How much does Hailuo AI cost?
The signed-out Monthly and Yearly views checked August 28, 2026 showed Free at $0; paid monthly plans at $10.50, $38, $89, and $216; and yearly monthly equivalents of $8.40, $30.40, $71.20, and $184, billed annually at $100.80, $364.80, $854.40, and $2208. The currency code was not stated, so verify the final currency and total at checkout.
Can I use Hailuo AI output commercially?
Hailuo says users retain commercial-use rights for generated content downloaded while on a paid subscription, subject to the current terms, applicable law, and third-party rights. This is a terms summary, not legal advice.
Do Hailuo credits roll over?
Membership credits are stated to expire after one month and not roll over. Purchased credits have a different validity period, while failed or review-rejected generations are stated to receive automatic credit refunds.
Is MiniMax H3 available in Hailuo AI?
Hailuo’s public plan matrix exposed MiniMax H3 when checked August 28, 2026, with different capability and entitlement scopes. That observation does not prove access for every region, account, plan, or quota.
What was Hailuo Director Mode?
Director Mode referred to MiniMax’s 2025 T2V-01-Director and I2V-01-Director models, announced with pre-set camera settings and improved prompt adherence. The announcement is historical; verify the current Hailuo model selector and plan entitlements before buying credits for it.
Primary evidence
Official sources and freshness
Material claims are tied to official sources retained in Kingy’s evidence ledger. Links use descriptive labels so readers can see where each source leads.
- Official pricing and plansChecked 2026-08-28
- Hailuo AI MiniMax H3 product pageChecked 2026-08-26
- Payment and credit policyChecked 2026-08-26
- Privacy policy and mobile face-data statementChecked 2026-08-26
- Terms of serviceChecked 2026-08-26
- MiniMax product portfolio statementChecked 2026-08-24
- T2V-01-Director and I2V-01-Director announcementChecked 2026-09-03
How this living record is maintained
Kingy appends verified revisions instead of silently replacing earlier values. Source checks, material editorial reviews, original publication, and page modification dates are tracked separately.
The Kingy Brief
Get the next Kingy Brief.
Source-checked AI changes, original tests and one practical thing to try.
Free · Choose your subjects · Double opt-in · Unsubscribe anytime
Launch History
No structured launch records are linked to this tool yet.