AI Tool Profile

Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits

Hailuo generates short AI video shots from prompts and references, including MiniMax H3 workflows.

Before you buy

Buying details reviewed 2026-10-21. Price, included amounts and access are dated observations; check the official source for current terms. This date does not review the whole fact ledger or renew historical demonstrations.

Best for: Creators generating short reference-driven shots who can budget for retries and assemble the final edit elsewhere.

Price: Canada view: Standard $10.50/month or $100.80/year. Currency code not shown.

Included: Standard: 1,000 monthly credits, H3 access and paid watermark-free downloads. Card estimates about 84 seconds of H3 at 2K before retries.

Main limits: Currency code is missing. Membership credits expire after one month; trial credits do not replenish monthly. A generated clip can still need paid retries.

What Kingy showed: Sponsored H3 video: Omni Reference action example at 0:50 and a poster/character-reference sci-fi teaser at 2:00; no scored accuracy rate.

Check official plans · See the demonstration and disclosure · Compare these workflows

Before you choose · Make an AI video

Hailuo AI: workflow and access check

Compare an available video model and its credit conditions.

Scope
Hailuo consumer subscription; distinct from third-party/API routes
Source check
Next review
Maintenance owner
Kingy AI editorial (Curtis Pyke)

Access question unresolved · Official-source review; no new hands-on test

This review covers the notes below. Earlier prices, tests and Product Facts retain their original dates.

The payment policy distinguishes membership, purchased and bonus credits; it says membership credits expire after one month without rollover. The public subscription page did not expose a readable current plan table in this check. Hailuo subscription service terms

The current subscription route is linked for account verification. No fresh price, quota or MiniMax H3 entitlement is inferred from the unreadable plan table. Hailuo subscription page

Check before choosing: Check the signed-in plan card, selected model, credit expiry and final checkout. The older article’s plan amounts have not been reconfirmed.

Return to Make an AI video → · Browse retained reviews and tests

Review scope and source notes

Earlier article text, prices, tests and Product Facts keep their original dates and scope. This check covers only the cited notes here; it does not refresh the whole profile or its machine-readable facts.

Checked by: Codex-assisted official-source review. Task fit is editorial guidance. Test the exact plan, model and route with your own fixture.

Commercial relationship: Not established by this source review. Existing article disclosures still apply.

Maintenance history

  • 2026-09-20 · source recheck · Rechecked credit policy; current account-specific plan table remains unresolved.
Detailed profileSoftwareNo profile check date recorded

Coverage describes this profile, not a product score or a current price guarantee.

Hailuo image-to-video motion sequence under review

Kingy AI Product Facts

Hailuo AI

Current statusGenerally available

Company
Nanonoble Pte. Ltd.
Primary job
Generate and iterate consumer AI video through Hailuo workflows, including contextually observed MiniMax H3 access.
Audience
video creators, creative teams, AI video buyers
Free plan
Available
Evidence
Source-backed; review due
Latest source check
November 2, 2026

This summary retains earlier source observations; the evidence status above shows whether they need review. The dated pricing section below preserves the displayed amounts and explains why their currency could not be confirmed. Those amounts are not listed as standardized prices here.

See all tracked product factsPricing, platforms, dependencies, data claims, regions, and timeline

Sources and checks

Coverage
6 of 87 tracked fields currently verified
Sources
7

Source-check dates apply to the tracked facts. Editorial updates elsewhere on this page may have a different date.

Plans and pricing units

  • Master Price not listed in this summary; check the official pricing source.
  • Max Price not listed in this summary; check the official pricing source.
  • Pro Price not listed in this summary. 4,500 credits per month
  • Standard Price not listed in this summary. 1,000 credits per month

Where it runs

Android
Not yet reviewed
Web
Not yet reviewed

Stack and integrations

Model / provider dependencies
MiniMax H3
Integrations
Not yet reviewed

Data and regions

Vendor data-use claim
Claims: 1 documented.
Vendor retention claim
Not yet reviewed
Regions
Not yet reviewed
Read data-use and retention claims

Conditions differ by account and product surface. Each claim keeps its own review date.

Outputs
Extensions: Applies To: content generated and downloaded while on a paid subscription; ownership as between user and Hailuo; Commercial Use: Yes; General Terms Caveat: General terms describe broader surviving license and commercial-use risk; paid service agreement prevails on conflict; Ownership: user_retained_as_stated_by_vendor; Paid Clause Provider License Purposes: operate_service; improve_service; promote_service; Third Party Rights: user must secure applicable third-party permissions and comply with law and platform terms; State: vendor_statedClaim reviewed: 2026-10-29Sources: Hailuo AI terms of service · Hailuo AI terms of service · Hailuo AI terms of service · Hailuo AI payment and credit policy · Hailuo AI payment and credit policy · Hailuo AI payment and credit policy

Launch and latest material update

Launch
Not yet reviewed
Latest material update
Not yet reviewed
Review history
  1. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification status updated

    Kingy updated the verification status. Each claim keeps its own source-check and editorial-review dates.

    View published revision
  2. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification status updated

    Kingy updated the verification status. Each claim keeps its own source-check and editorial-review dates.

    View published revision
  3. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification status updated

    Kingy updated the verification status. Each claim keeps its own source-check and editorial-review dates.

    View published revision
  4. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification status updated

    Kingy updated the verification status. Each claim keeps its own source-check and editorial-review dates.

    View published revision
  5. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Product Facts updated

    Kingy published an approved change to this Product Facts record.

    View published revision
  6. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Product Facts updated

    Kingy published an approved change to this Product Facts record.

    View published revision
  7. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Product Facts updated

    Kingy published an approved change to this Product Facts record.

    View published revision
  8. Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits — Verification status updated

    Kingy updated the verification status. Each claim keeps its own source-check and editorial-review dates.

    View published revision
Technical evidence and revision history
Embed “Facts tracked by Kingy”

This label is not a security certification, audit, or product endorsement. It reports the facts Kingy currently supports and when they were last checked.

Buying decision

Hailuo Standard is the entry plan to assess for short generated shots, with a strict retry budget.

Creators generating short reference-driven shots who can budget for retries and assemble the final edit elsewhere. Standard: 1,000 monthly credits, H3 access and paid watermark-free downloads. Card estimates about 84 seconds of H3 at 2K before retries.

Check Hailuo AI plans · Compare CapCut, Hailuo and Pippit

Price and the plan worth considering

Viewed signed out from Canada, the rendered plan selector showed Standard at $10.50 billed monthly or $100.80 billed yearly ($8.40/month equivalent), with 1,000 monthly credits. Both views used a dollar sign without a currency code: these amounts are not confirmed CAD or USD. The card showed a discounted offer against $14.99; tax, eligibility and renewal charges remain checkout questions.

The Standard card listed MiniMax H3 and estimated about 84 seconds at 2K or 143 seconds at 768P per monthly allowance. Those are vendor capacity estimates before retries, not seconds of usable final footage. The paid-service terms provide watermark-free downloads. Pro showed $38/month and 4,500 credits, but buy more capacity only after checking the cost of your actual settings.

Free showed zero recurring monthly credits and a one-time trial. The older payment-policy schedule still differs from the live offer and some higher-tier allowances. Use the rendered plan card and final checkout for the offer; do not treat the older schedule as a current quote.

Limits that affect the purchase

Hailuo’s payment policy says membership credits expire after one month without rollover, and free downloads have watermarks. Failed or moderation-rejected generations receive credit refunds; that does not promise a refund for a completed clip you dislike. It describes commercial-use rights for content generated and downloaded while on a paid subscription, subject to its terms and third-party rights.

Check the selected model, duration, resolution and credit charge before each generation. The current interface lists H3, but access is not proof of reliable character consistency or prompt adherence. The MiniMax developer API has its own pricing surface; this consumer subscription is not evidence of an API allowance or local model licence.

What the existing demonstration shows

The sponsored H3 walkthrough shows an Omni Reference action example at 0:50 and a sci-fi teaser using poster and character references at 2:00. These demonstrate specific outputs and a reference-based workflow. Reference control and text accuracy were assessed visually, without a scored accuracy rate or matched competitor test. The companion discloses paid sponsorship and supplied access or credits, with no affiliate commission reported. Its historical pricing moment is not today’s quote.

Hands-on Kingy evidence

MiniMax H3 in Hailuo AI: full test

Combined Hailuo/H3 test presentation; not corporate-hierarchy proof.

Relationship
Paid sponsorship
Access
Supplied access or credits
Affiliate status
No affiliate commission reported
Editorial control
Not documented in the public companion
Coverage began
Exact start date not corroborated

Access, eligibility and API billing

Hailuo’s terms of service set a minimum age of 16 and do not guarantee availability in every jurisdiction. Its paid-service terms also require users below their local age of majority to use paid services under a parent or guardian’s supervision.

The signed-out Free card lists one-time trial credits, zero recurring monthly credits and “Hailuo models only.” Other product and comparison surfaces mention H3 trials or specifications. Confirm which models your account’s trial actually covers; the public pages do not establish a universal free H3 entitlement.

The MiniMax API pricing documentation lists H3 under pay-as-you-go billing and says its video packages do not currently support H3. API charges can include output video and input media. A Hailuo consumer subscription does not establish an API balance.

Access and billing sources reviewed October 28, 2026. This is a scoped source review, with no new generation test. Earlier buying observations, demonstration dates and Product Facts claim dates retain their own scope.

Sources and dates

Buying details were checked in the Canadian browser view on October 21, 2026; supporting policy pages were read October 22. This is a source review, not a new paid product test. The separate Product Facts ledger retains its own claim dates and outstanding reviews; this buying review does not mark all of that ledger current.

Review history

: added a plan-specific buying summary, refreshed the displayed offer and limitations, tied the demonstration to exact moments, and completed the directory comparison details.

Earlier pricing observations and their original dates

What it costs

Pricing, credits, and access

These are the exact display strings from Hailuo’s signed-out Monthly and Yearly views checked August 28, 2026. They are scoped public-offer observations, not universal quotes; the cards still did not name a currency code.

Embedded vendor reference schedule — captured October 12, 2026: The subscription page delivered embedded Hailuo help text describing Standard, Pro, Master, Ultra and Max prices, offers and credit allowances. This proves that the vendor reference text was present in the page payload; it does not establish that those five plans or values were active rendered signed-out checkout offers. The same payload contained legacy Unlimited-to-Ultra upgrade text and multiple Hailuo 01/02 plan strings. Treat the embedded schedule as reference evidence only. The August 28 cards below remain dated observed offers; current plan availability, currency, taxes, eligibility, promotions, allowances and renewal totals require the live checkout.

Free

$0.00Signed-out public planOne-time trial creditsExact free-credit quantity was not stated on the plan card.

Standard

$10.50/month$8.40/month equivalent; $100.80 billed yearly1,000 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.126/sec 2K, $0.074/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.101/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P.

Pro

$38.00/month$30.40/month equivalent; $364.80 billed yearly4,500 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.102/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.

Master

$89.00/month$71.20/month equivalent; $854.40 billed yearly10,500 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.102/sec 2K, $0.059/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.

Max

$216.00/month$184.00/month equivalent; $2208.00 billed yearly27,000 monthly creditsMonthly H3: $0.096/sec 2K, $0.056/sec 768P. Yearly H3: $0.081/sec 2K, $0.047/sec 768P.

Currency is not stated: both the dated August 28 cards and Hailuo’s payment-policy schedule use a dollar sign without naming the paid-plan currency code. Kingy does not relabel these amounts as USD, does not emit a normalized schema Offer, and recommends confirming the currency at checkout.
The official surfaces disagree: the payment-policy schedule lists older reference prices and different Master and Max credit quantities. The Monthly and Yearly cards above are the buyer-facing offer observed August 28; the policy remains useful for contractual credit, refund, watermark, and usage-right rules.

Buying rule: confirm final currency, taxes, promotion, credits, model entitlement, and total on your own checkout before purchasing. Locale, account, platform, experiment, and time can change the offer.

Earlier source record and product history

Historical feature context

Director Mode: what the legacy name referred to

MiniMax announced T2V-01-Director and I2V-01-Director on March 3, 2025. Its launch announcement described reduced movement randomness, pre-set camera settings and improved prompt adherence. At launch, MiniMax said the models were available through Hailuo’s website, API platform and mobile apps.

How to read that history now

Director Mode is the historical name of that model family. It is not proof that the same model identifiers or a button with that label are available in every current account. Confirm the model selector, region, plan, resolution, duration and credit cost in your own workspace before committing a production budget.

Practical prompt boundary

For a camera-directed test, state the shot and motion explicitly—for example, a locked-off frame, slow dolly-in or tracking movement—then test short clips before committing a larger credit budget. This is workflow advice, not a claim that every Director-model control remains available.

Disclosure scope: the Director Mode history is independently sourced from MiniMax’s 2025 announcement. It is separate from, and does not extend, the later paid-sponsorship and supplied-access disclosures for Kingy’s Hailuo hands-on tests below.

What changed

Latest verified updates to this record

These entries describe what Kingy verified or materially improved. A new check date does not imply the vendor changed the product on that date.

  1. Embedded plan-reference text bounded

    Recorded that the subscription page delivered a five-plan help schedule, while withholding it from current-plan status because the capture did not establish active rendered checkout cards. The August 28 cards remain dated history; current availability and totals require checkout.

  2. Director Mode history added

    Added a primary-source-backed explanation of the 2025 Director model family, separating historical launch facts from current account availability and from Kingy’s later sponsored test evidence.

  3. Pricing and H3 plan availability revalidated

    Reconfirmed both signed-out billing cadences, four paid-plan credit allowances, H3 plan visibility, and the unresolved currency-code boundary. Values did not materially change.

  4. Monthly and annual pricing revalidated

    Reconfirmed both signed-out billing cadences, plan credits, H3 per-second rates, operator, payment rules, and privacy boundary. The currency code remains unstated, so checkout remains authoritative.

  5. Official product evidence rechecked

    Rechecked both pricing cadences, separated the current cards from the older payment schedule, verified the current operator terms, and added the narrow mobile face-data boundary.

  6. Buyer guidance and disclosures rebuilt

    Separated verified facts from unknowns, bound each hands-on artifact to its commercial disclosure, and added decision-focused answers without changing historical dates.

Primary evidence

Official sources and freshness

Material claims are tied to official sources retained in Kingy’s evidence ledger. Links use descriptive labels so readers can see where each source leads.

How this living record is maintained

Kingy appends verified revisions instead of silently replacing earlier values. Source checks, material editorial reviews, original publication, and page modification dates are tracked separately.

Alternatives

View alternatives page

Launch History

No structured launch records are linked to this tool yet.

Kingy coverage

Kingy AI articles about Hailuo AI Review: Pricing, Credits, H3 Access, and Limits, newest first.

  1. NewsHailuo AI Review (2026): 2.3, Pricing & Free Credits